Congratulations to Blair Fisher who is the 2015 Baden Wilson Trophy (Male) winner. This is a tough competition to win and Blair won it by earning 338.25 A points in NZ in the 2015 calendar year. He won it in a canter, 66 points ahead of Akarana’s Michael Whibley.

Two other Hamilton players feature on the final list: Barry Jones finished 28th with 144.16 and Brett Glass is 30th with 141.31

Meanwhile, in the Female division, Jenny Millington was 5th with 151.88 and Liz Fisher finished 6th with 151.41. The other Hamilton lady to feature is Rosie Don who claimed 24th place with 101.04. Jenny now just requires a combination of 15 A and B points to reach the top rank of Gold Grand Master.

Looking that the final Ranks Report there are some other notable Hamilton achievements:

Dallas Dagg is the 8th ranked female National Master.

Michael Neels is the 2nd ranked male National Master and Tyrel Glass is 10th in that category.

Cherie Aston is the 3rd ranked female Provincial Master.

Elaine Rayner is the 9th ranked female Local Master.

Jeffrey Chang is the 3rd ranked male Local Master.

Jol Glyde is the 8th ranked Club Master (unfortunately for his wife, Catherine, she went up a grade to Local Master at the end of they year and so doesn’t feature on the Club Master list where she would have been 3rd).

Karen Harper, new to bridge in 2015, finished joint TOP ranked Novice female.

Stewart Lawrence, is the joint 2nd ranked Novice male.

Congratulations to you all!

[Grateful thanks to Ed Roggeveen for providing the information above]