Interclub Teams - the facts.....

On 24 June Hamilton competes in the Waikato Bays Inter-club Teams which this year Hamilton is hosting. The 12 clubs in the Waikato portion of Waikato Bays area ( Thames through to Taumarunui ) are all invited to enter a team in each of the three grades of the competition. At the end of the day's bridge the Team with the best combined VPs will win the Waikato Inter-club Teams Trophy and along with the 2nd placed club go to compete against the Bay of Plenty teams in Rotorua on July 29

The Hamilton team consists of the winning teams from the Wednesday night Hamilton Bridge Teams Championship and the Junior & Intermediate winning teams from Elsie Pohio Intermediate & Junior Championships on Thursday night

Representing Hamilton will be this years Open Team winners - Blair & Liz Fisher with Barry Jones & Jenny Millington who won this year's Hamilton Club Teams Championship. Joining them are the Intermediate winners of the Elsie Pohio Championship - Karen Thomson, Kim Thompson, Catherine Cameron, Trini Lin, Catherine Glyde (S) along with Jim Ward, Bruce Cresswell, Stewart Lawrence, Bill West & Lois Jones (S) who won the Elsie Pohio Junior Championship